Football Set For Spring Game Saturday

Football Set For Spring Game Saturday

(NORTH CANTON, Ohio) – A big weekend lies ahead for the Walsh football team as it will cap its spring season with its annual Maroon-Gold spring game tomorrow at Vasco Field at 4 p.m. The forecast calls for snow, but that won't deter the Cavaliers from strapping on the pads and lining up against one another.

"It has been an excellent spring," said Head Coach Ted Karras. "We drafted teams on Tuesday and we are excited to put on a show in the snow tomorrow."

In addition to the annual spring game, the 2015 Awards Ceremony will take place on Sunday from 1 to 2 p.m. in the Barrette Business Center. No RSVP is needed and all are welcome to attend to the event which will showcase a viewing of the 2015 season highlight film and the distribution of the team awards.

The 2016 season will take the Cavaliers back to their roots as they will play their home games at North Canton Memorial Stadium. The Cavaliers played all six of their home games in their inaugural season there in 1995. Walsh also hosted four of its six home games there the following season before moving to Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium, formerly known as Fawcett Stadium.

No. Maroon Pos.   No. White Pos.
1 James Holley LB   1 Reid Worstell QB
2 Emmitt Reed WR   3 Sage Pope WR
3 Lashay Whitmore DB   4 Joshua Hall DB
4 Byron King RB   5 Alex Jones DL
4 Latief Moncrief DL   6 Seamus O'Sullivan LB
5 Blake Williams WR   7 Tim Cook LB
6 Veldo Funwie DL   8 Steven Walker DB
7 Marcus Smith WR   9 Dearryus Dorsey DL
8 Sean Smith QB   10 John Zloty WR
9 Demetrius Walton WR   11 Bryce Short WR
11 Obrea Williams DL   14 Abdul Salaam DB
12 Dametrious "DD" Clark RB   16 Logan Gray K
15 Ramone Elkins LB   17 William BJ Powell WR
17 Jamel Robinson DB   18 Michael Del Corso DB
18 Cole Krumpak P   19 Nate Vallee K
19 Jaylen Davis TE   20 Garrison France RB
20 Aaron Male RB   21 Trevor Smith DB
22 Nicholas King LB   22 Logan Feigel LS
23 Kalvin Gordon RB   25 Luke Lloyd RB
23 Jacob Maloy K   27 O'Shea Heard DB
24 David Davis DB   33 Nick Sanchez LB
25 Hunter Drzik LS   38 Matt Matuska WR
31 Daizon Earl DB   40 Riley Arvanitis FB
33 Rylan France DB   42 Jeremiah Cochren DL
52 Logan Diehl OL   44 Cody Meade DL
53 Rikwon Moore DL   54 Shaun Traine DL
54 Emmanuel Brantley DL   55 Drake Marinelli LB
55 Alex Hobson OL-C   56 Brad Scott OL-C
60 Pablo Troyse OL   69 David Gresham OL
68 Matt Mace OL   74 Dominique Pace OL
75 Aidan O'Neill OL   77 Austin Russell OL
77 Trevor Williams OL   78 Chase Diehl OL
88 Chase Hambel TE   88 Jay Kundrat TE
99 Morgan Trust DL   90 Mitchell Farmer DL
  Evan Mayle WR   98 Alex Knight K/P
  Hunter Reichenbach DL     Paris Salas RB
  Coaches       Coaches  
  Matt Evans       Brody Dixon  
  John Fankhauser       Adam Ferback  
  Wayne Racine       Ted Karras  
  Stephen Rogers       Eric Price  
  Adam Wiese       Chi-Emeke Worthington  
  Nick Zawaski       Jeremy Willison